Lately the internet seems to be overrun with intense window treatments, but what I actually need is MIRROR treatments (what’s up, 400 square foot matchbox apartment). I really dig the idea of mixing vintage tiles as a border like this picture I found on design*sponge, but I live in the Land of Enchanatment and don’t want Kokopelli and coyotes all on my shit. I don’t want them to match, so Etsy sounds exhausting; I’ll continue the seach at some non-southwestern decor stores this weekend, but  ideas are a zillion percent welcome!

2 Comments

Filed under DIY, questions

2 responses to “

  1. Some antique stores will have tiles like that. My uncles in Chicago are always picking up new tiles from various places. You also might want to check with a tile shop. There’s been a resurgence in producing vintage patterns, and a lot of times you can buy sample tiles, versus a bunch of one type.

Leave a Reply

